Disabling the Customer Booking Portal
By default the Customer Booking feature is enabled for your account. If you do not want your customers to book appointments online, you can disabled this feature by following these instructions.
- Go to Customer Booking within the Setup drop down menu.
- Uncheck the ‘Allow customers to book appointments’ checkbox.
- Hit Save.
Once the Customer Booking Portal has been disabled, any customers that attempt to navigate to your booking site will be met with a ‘Customer booking is not enabled.’ message.
If at any time you wish to re-enable the Customer Booking Portal, simply check the box and hit Save. Any accounts created by customers will continue to exist, even if your Booking Portal is disabled and then re-enabled.
Did you find this article helpful?